this green stuff cant be good?

BX Tech talk
johnbird
BXpert

this green stuff cant be good?

Post by johnbird »

did a few bits on the bx this morning.took my daughter to her friends and jacked the car up to normal ride height to get off the drive as it was sat at its lowest setting.had to raise it one notch to clear the hump of the drive as i returned.set the car at normal ride height when i parked. i was working on the saab when i noticed the bx dripping green-guessing its lhm?-fluid.its coming from what appears to be the back of the gearbox? possibly around the rear of engine? im no expert but its not good?
any ideas? how much can it lose before its fatal? i have to go to work in it tomorrow! is the pic i took in the engine bay the level indicator and where i fill it please?
audi a8 quattro
saab9-5 aero
saab99 turbo
smart roadster
citroen bx tzd
johnbird
BXpert

Post by johnbird »

forgot to say,the first pic is upside down! sorry but i dont know how to turn it around,john.
audi a8 quattro
saab9-5 aero
saab99 turbo
smart roadster
citroen bx tzd
richardd1652
1K Away

Post by richardd1652 »

There are some pretty crappy plastic return pipes running at the back of the engine bay along the subframe which i have had trouble with in the past,1 blew off its connector piece and dumped green blood all over my drive.It was a simple fix as they just push back in.Think i put a tiny clip round mine to stop it doing it again.
Hope this helps Richard.
1985 MK1 BX Digit
1986 MK1 BX Leader
1988 19RD
1983 Tin Snail
nige
Confirmed BX'er

Post by nige »