Ride Height

BX Tech talk
tim leech

Ride Height

Post by tim leech »

I deperatly need the ride height resetting on my valver as its too low and ruins the ride, Im no mechanic as we all know and dont have a 4 poster ramp in my garage anyway so does anyone want to voluneteer or recommend anyone to do it?

The haynes manual makes it sound easy but I would rather someone who knows what they are doing have a go.
jeremy
Over 2k

Post by jeremy »

Its possible that the linkage only requires lubrication - particularly at the front. My TD needs doing quite often to keep everything nice - and feels like it needs doing again!

Haynes gives details of the correct height - to be measured from underneath - which of course is not easy. You could make a gauge from a length of timber (handle) with a short piece at right angles nailed on the end. Mark the correct height on the short piece, post it underneath, and rotate through 90 degrees and see where the mark is in relation to the appropriate bit of chassis!
tim leech

Post by tim leech »

It was lowered professionally Jeremy as theres a receipt for it, the previous owner also fitted (now replaced) uprated spheres in the quest for handling, I prefer ride comfort aswell as tidy handling.
jeremy
Over 2k

Post by jeremy »

In which case does the ride get better when you pull the adjuster lever back a little?
tim leech

Post by tim leech »

Indeed it does!
sleepy0905
1K Away

Post by sleepy0905 »