Still trying to get it work right

BX Tech talk
joolie
BXpert

Still trying to get it work right

Post by joolie »

Got a bit more work to do on the engine, the injectors weren't in right.

Heres a few more questions I want to throw at the fourm

Do you know what size socket the injectors fit in?

will they fit in a regular 29mm deepsocket?

Basically i was loosing compression and I noticed there was leaks at 2
injectors when the engine was running.

The coolling system was also not primed properly, so in the workt case
scenario, Ive blown the gasket, and ive got to replace that too. . .

is there anyway to know if the gasket has blown? for example does the
engine sound differently?

Im going to tighten the injectors and run the engine again, hopefully
that way I can feel a compression loss.

What tips do you have for the cooling system, im a novice at engine
repairs, so im stumbling along, and I need some concise instructions.

Im not 100 percent on how it works, even how to fill it.

Do i need to use distilled water? and what kind of additive to i put in.
. . just normal antifreeze? Im in Sweden so it can get -15c in the
winter, though the car is usually stored in a garage at 5c

How much is the capacity about 2 litres?
'91 BX MkII 1769cc Turbo TZD Break

running on RME/SVO

IF it aInt BrOKe dON't trY 'n FIx iT.
PiLsY.
BXpert

Post by PiLsY. »

Can't help on much, but I'm sure its WAY higher than 2 litres. I seem to remember it being closer to 6... My radiator alone holds about 2.5l.