4x4 nolonger for sale. Gonna fix it :D

Buy or sell parts etc. Please put 'Wanted' in the title if it is a request for parts.
christhelion
BXpert

4x4 nolonger for sale. Gonna fix it :D

Post by christhelion »

sorry to mess y'all about. I've been reading what you guys do to save BX's and I thought I'm such a fraud of a classic car owner. I'm an automotive designer not a mechanic but I'm gonna have a go.. I'm more of a learnt-through-only-being-able-to-afford-to-fix-things-myself. I'll be asking a lot of questions I'm sure coz there seems little that you guys don't know.

I've spent too much on it to scrap it and I just can't bring myself to. I've never liked a car as much. I'm just scared it seems like a lot of of work.. but once I'm into it, I'm sure it'll seem managable. the one thing I can't tackle on my own is the clutch change.. does anyone know anywhere that isn't gonna quote me £1100 like I was quoted earlier in the year. I don't have the equipment for it and I don't feel completely comfident tackling it on my own anyway.
1992 BX GTi 4x4 in silver with all the extras. (sold and missed)
2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-9R E1
2000 Gilera DNA 50
2000 Ford Focus 1.8 Zetec
2009 Ford Focus ST-3 225
Borrowed 2006 Kawasaki ZZR 1400
BX Bandit
Backslash Bandit
My Cars: Cars

Post by BX Bandit »

\:D/ \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D>

Good man, you know it makes sense. People will help, so do ask. Whilst only having a meagre TD, until I learnt to weld I dreaded any rust. Now I'm n ot bothered as, thanks to a member of another site, I can now weld and rust no longer bothers me! So go for it, learn the skills and make it your baby. It'll be a rare one that's for sure! Hardcore decision mate!!! Well done :P :P :P :P :P
1990 BX 16V Platinum Grey
1990 BX TGD White
1960 Morris Minor Clarondon Grey
1971 Triumph 2000 Auto Valencia Blue
Philip Chidlow
Over 2k

Post by Philip Chidlow »

Excellent! Best of luck!!! A credit to yourself.