Desperately trying to preserve a 16v and not break it!

Buy or sell parts etc. Please put 'Wanted' in the title if it is a request for parts.
spike

Desperately trying to preserve a 16v and not break it!

Post by spike »

Hi there. I've just joined in order to save my poor 16v that bust the cambelt back on 22 march. Jayboy posted it for me, priced at £700 but by 17 April it was for breaking at £400. I did get a load of flack from you lot figuring I didn't look after it, but I reckon I spent over £5k in 7 years, & got replaced all of the bits that need it most. Since I am not a mechanic, I could at least chuck all the money it needed at it and stay poor! I have been through receipts and the cambelt was changed at 94.3k (before I bought it), then 100.4k, then 104.7k, then 132k before it bust at 150.2k. The maths shows 3 belts in 56k – proof of my looking after it despite not being a car mechanic!
Anyway, I want to get it to an enthusiast WHOLE and I have been disappointed by the response – but I do have a number of breakers ready to start on it for the engine, for wheels and various bits, for the aircon and spots, and possibly for all the interior. I shall hold on to the bumpers and anything else that is of value for as long as I can. See it on Autotrader or ring me ASAP on 07940 878592 / 01202 827771/ adam@adamdesign.biz PLEASE![http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z90/ ... 6vpic1.jpg][/img]
Last edited by spike on Fri May 04, 2007 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
adamskibx
BXpert

Post by adamskibx »