BX GTi for sale: 1 owner since '93, full history 93k miles

Buy or sell parts etc. Please put 'Wanted' in the title if it is a request for parts.
iconic

BX GTi for sale: 1 owner since '93, full history 93k miles

Post by iconic »

Good morning guys,

great site you have here, and some very knowledgeable members too, good to see a decent forum for a decent car too.

I have a car sales down in Kent dealing with prestige cars, Lexus, BMW, Merc etc...boring stuff but it pays the bills. I always have a classic as a daily driver, quite often an XM, although a '79 Stingray at present, classics are simply different from what I sell for a living, so keeps my interest up.

From time to time we get some interesting part exchanges come our way and this week a BX GTi has come our way.

Briefly it's a GTi MY 93 K reg with 93k miles. I have been using her, much more fun than a '05 C class and she drives delightfully well
...... she has been owned by Citroen Slough then 1 owner from '93 until last week, it has a proper and full documented service history, all old MOT's bills etc. MOT until end of year, the overall condition is simply amazing.

We have placed her on Ebay, but should a BX club member be interested please PM me and will I do what I can to help at cost to us. She needs to go to a good home, she has never been 'got at' as we say, there aren't many nice ones left and I would prefer she is kept this way

From 9:00 am this morning she is off to Wales as a stand-in car for my brother who has an issue with his newish BMW 5 series cylinder head (not bought from me I should add!) so the BX won't be back for a few days. My brother owned a red BX 16v when 2 years old, as I did, so it's brought a few memories back for both of us.

Any questions drop me a line

cheers guys
Richard

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... 0424362275
Tim Leech
Over 2k
My Cars: Various

Post by Tim Leech »

Good luck with the sale Richard, looks a nice example.