wanted parts for BX GTI 1989

Buy or sell parts etc. Please put 'Wanted' in the title if it is a request for parts.
blink

wanted parts for BX GTI 1989

Post by blink »

Hi all, my name is Aaron and I am a new member from the the sunny island of Malta. I just bought last week a 1989 Citroen BX GTI that was one owner from new and has 53,000 on the clock. I am a newbie when it comes to citroen's as I always owned Ford's before. The GTI is very rare in Malta as I was told by the previous owner that only 5 were sold.

This is a picture of the car:
http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak ... 6945_n.jpg

I am looking for some parts, if anyone has these parts and is willing to sell them and ship them to Malta. I can pay by paypal.

1 knob for the heater (black)
1 glovebox door (black)
1 smoked rear headlamp (right/drivers side)
1 rubber pipe that fits between the airflow meter and the throttle body (gti 8v engine)
2 new speaker grilles (upper dashboard) left/right in black
1 wash/wipe switch preferibly new

Thanks in advance.

blink
1989 Citroen BX GTI- quad headlamps, aftermarket sideskirts and 16v rear lights

2005 Ford Fiesta mk6 - Lambo doors, Lester bodykit, sparco interior, Vibe audio+ lots more
http://www.modifiedcars.com/cars/Ford/16943.htm
Kitch
Over 2k
My Cars: Too many to list

Post by Kitch »

I was in Malta in October and decided if I ever left the UK that's where I'd head to. Didn't see many BX's though, but more old wrecks than you could shake a stick at. It was great!

Anyway, I haven't got any decent spares for what you're after so I've wasted your time this far. Sorry!
Philip Chidlow
Over 2k

Post by Philip Chidlow »

From the pic I'd guess you were the proud owner of a GTi 16v (Phase 1), - without sunroof too. This makes it even more desirable and rare. Any chance of more pics (interior, engine bay)?

Welcome to the club!
• 1992 Citroen BX TZD Turbo Hurricane
• 2006 Xsara Picasso 1.6 16v
blink

Post by blink »

Thanks for the welcome guys,