92 Bx diesel BREAKING

Buy or sell parts etc. Please put 'Wanted' in the title if it is a request for parts.
Jezzie 16v
Confirmed BX'er

92 Bx diesel BREAKING

Post by Jezzie 16v »

Bit of a shame this really as pre accident condition was very good :cry:
Mate of mine drove it into the back of a 106.

All parts except for the obvious are avalable, my mate suspects the head gasket may have gone but as of yet i have found no proof of this but everything else seems ok.

Any bits or bobs you need PM me, all will be very cheap+ postage, all larger parts will need to be collected.

Thanks Jez
tim leech

Post by tim leech »

Woops! I bet it made a mess of the 106.
Jezzie 16v
Confirmed BX'er

Post by Jezzie 16v »

:lol: Forgot to say, I'm not a mechanic so if you want anything complex from it IE drive train or engine etc, bring your spanners.

Jez
BCXM
BXpert

Post by BCXM »

Just a word of warning mate..Make sure that you call a licensed scrap guy to take away the carcass...If you are looking to tralier the remains down yourself by trailer (and make yourself a bit extra)you could be fined!!!
1989 Volvo 740 GLE Estate
2003 Peugeot 307 Estate
Jezzie 16v
Confirmed BX'er

Post by Jezzie 16v »

I wont be taking it anywhere, i dont have a trailor, time or interest to do that, soon as i have had the few bits i want off of it, it will be collected.

Thanks for the advice tho.

Jez
M

Post by M »

BCXM wrote:If you are looking to tralier the remains down yourself by trailer (and make yourself a bit extra)you could be fined!!!
Really? How so?
Mike E (uk)
1K Away

Post by Mike E (uk) »

A few years ago we drove a scrap BX to the yard a few miles on a Sunday morning.

Missing some doors, bonnet, bootlid & 1/2 exhaust, only a driver's seat,
no bumpers, wings etc...

I laughed the whole way!
BCXM
BXpert

Post by BCXM »

New regulations...unless you are a licensed waste carrier you can't take incomplete cars to the crushers..You can still take a complete car though..