Pics of my TZD

Anything about BXs
bllewellyn

Pics of my TZD

Post by bllewellyn »

I'm a bit of newbie here and recently asked for help in the Technical section with a LHM leak - very grateful for the advice by the way :)

Anyway another member asked me to post some pics of my TZD - so here they are (I've also put them at the end of my original 'technical' post).

It's a 1989/90 1.9 TZD and has done 186,000 miles. Paintwork and trim are starting to show their age a little bit but it's still in pretty good nick. Hoping it will give me a few more years of service yet!

stuart_hedges
1K Away

Post by stuart_hedges »

bllewellyn wrote:Paintwork and trim are starting to show their age
Hardly! I have *students* younger than that who are showing their age more.

If you're really worried about the trim, I've been having good results with a Meguiars trim restorer product - that will probably do wonders for your black plastic. Don't bother with any spray-on products, they don't last - go for a cream that you polish in.

Otherwise, that's a car to be proud of.
mountainmanUK

Post by mountainmanUK »

:D :D :D :D
Nice car!!!

It really is a credit to you. There are many, many cars less than half the age of your beauty, that don't look half as good (I think that sounds right :wink: ). Luvverly colour too!

I'll second Stu's recommendation on Meguaires. Not the cheapest, but regular use does a great job.

Cheers
Dave
stuart_hedges
1K Away

Post by stuart_hedges »

MountainMan wrote:I'll second Stu's recommendation on Meguaires. Not the cheapest, but regular use does a great job.
Well, there's cheap and then there's cheap.

The Meguiars cost me eight quid, which is more than I've ever spent on a cleaning product before and the reason that I'd never used it before. It was a professional car-valeter friend who persuaded me that I should buy an expensive product.