BX's FOR SALE and INDIVIDUAL PARTS (garage clearout)

Buy or sell parts etc. Please put 'Wanted' in the title if it is a request for parts.
RxBX
Over 2k

BX's FOR SALE and INDIVIDUAL PARTS (garage clearout)

Post by RxBX »

I'd just like to say Hi to all you keen BXer's, as I just joined the Forum but I have been logging on the site now for many months (October 2008 when I went onto Broad-Band) .
I have found the forum site quite interesting and also a bit restraining for myself where I could have helped some of you guys out with info and in some case the parts to fix things !
I'll also try and go back to some of the recent posts where there was a info request or wanted item and nothing was offered up which I may/could have help out.
Basically I used to run a couple of Citreon BX diesels a while ago but I've moved on to XM's now (Approx. 7 years ago) I've always had a soft spot for the TZD's especially the Hurricane spec. but never managed to get my hands on one ! My first ever BX was a 'G' 17DTR turbo in 1993 (for runner to the TZD) which I had many happy year's of motoring with and sold that on when I got a extremely low mileage 'H' reg TZD off my friends wife, that I had for a few years then I emigrated on to 2.5 TD XM's.

The first BX which has been dry stored for approx. 4 years is under very serious threat of meeting its maker (7-10 days max.) was my first 'G' 17DTR turbo in Silver black interior which I got back from the guy I sold it to having sold it with approx.103k on the clock and the guy did approx. a further 40k and the cambelt broke causing the usual damage (The head has been removed). First £100 on collection secures.
I have a new head for it with an excellent Turbo which will be + £60 or will sell separately.